Bodega Boarder Crew Podcast - Surf Podcast

Vol. 14 - Ed Solt from the Hotdogger Championship

October 2, 2017

Back with some dope tracks to get you through the last of this depressing swell. This week we sit down with Ed from the Hotdogger Championship ( @hotdoggerchampionship ) and discuss the contest, the culture and everyone involved. We also have some short takes with Stephanie Gilmore's (@stephaniegilmore) Malibu home, Dion Agius (@dionagius), Jack Coleman (@jackcolemanpluto) and Taylor Knox (@taylor_knox). So sit back, spark one up and dig the vibe we have for you this week...peace.

Make sure to check us out at https://www.instagram.com/bodegaboardercrew/

Merch available here http://www.bodegaboardercrewstore.com

Sticker packs via bodegaboardergrew@gmail.com

No need to bust a craze on some waves...there's always more during the next swell.

TRACKS PLAYED THIS EPISODE

1. Who Shot Ya (Instramental) - The Notorious B.I.G.

2. Puerto Rico (The Original Mix) - Frankie Cutlass

3. Punks Jump Up to Get Beat Down - Brand Nubian

4. Lesson Learn'd (feat. Inspektah Deck, Redman) - Wu-Tang Clan

5. Straight Jacket (Album Version) - Kool G Rap & DJ Polo

6. Boyz-N-The Hood (Remix) - Eazy E

7. Black Cop - KRS One

8. The Battlefield (Instrumental) - Ghostface Killah

9. Full Clip - Gang Starr

10. The Chubbster - Chubb Rock

11. Pickin' Boogers - Biz Markie

12. Rappers Delight - Def Squad

13. Reel to Reel - Grand Puba

14. Survival Of The Fittest - Mobb Deep

15. The Do Wop - LL Coool J

16. Down To Earth - Monie Love

17. Props Over Here - The Beatnuts

 

Til next time suckas... keep those toes wet #JustTheTip #ToesBeforeHoes

Merch available here http://www.bodegaboardercrewstore.com

and follow us on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/bodegaboardercrew/

 

MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT   

 Hotdogger Championship https://vimeo.com/234065865

Bonzer 5 with Taylor Knox http://view.surfline.com/WI-5/

Stephanie Gilmore House https://www.nowness.com/series/my-place/stephanie-gilmore-barbara-anastacio

Aloha Country  https://vimeo.com/235389776

Dion Agius Hayden Shapes movie https://haydenshapes.com/pages/welcome-dion-agius

 

HELP PUERTO RICO!!!

https://secure.savethechildren.org/

http://unidosporpuertorico.com/en/

https://support.crs.org/donate/hurricane-irma-relief?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI14-6kPG21gIVSySGCh0Bmg3yEAAYAiAAEgImSvD_BwE

 

 

 

 

Play this podcast on Podbean App